Community Development

Contact Our Office

Office Details

 316 Washington Street, Suite 301 Wenatchee WA 98801
  
  (509) 667-6225
  (509) 667-6475

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM PST* (Building Permits accepted from 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
* Office visit by appointment-only, due to COVID safety restrictions (see appointment link on home page)

Office Directory

Contact Information
Inspection Line

  Next-day inspections must be called in by 4:00 PM daily. Inspections that are to take place on a Monday, must also by called in by 4 PM on the Friday preceding the Monday.

 (509) 667-6635

Planner On-Call Line

 (509) 667-6224

Administration

Jim Brown

Director

jim.brown@co.chelan.wa.us

Catherine Lorbeer, AICP

Assistant Director

catherine.lorbeer@co.chelan.wa.us

Mihkaela Overbay

Administrative Supervisor

 (509) 667-6554

mihkaela.overbay@co.chelan.wa.us

Lisa Ogle

Permit Clerk

lisa.ogle@co.chelan.wa.us

Wendy Lane

Permit Clerk

wendy.lane@co.chelan.wa.us

VACANT POSITION

Records Clerk

 (509) 667-6518

Wendy Englund

Permit Clerk

wendy.englund@co.chelan.wa.us

Building and Fire

Chris Young

Building Official

 (509) 667-6222

chris.young@co.chelan.wa.us

Bob Plumb

Fire Marshal

bob.plumb@co.chelan.wa.us

Ginger Pennington

Plans Examiner (Temporary Acting Building Official 12/01/2020)

ginger.pennington@co.chelan.wa.us

Dave Lafferty

Building Inspector

david.lafferty@co.chelan.wa.us

Miro Gabaldo

Building Inspector

miro.gabaldo@co.chelan.wa.us

Rich Campbell

Building Inspector

rich.campbell@co.chelan.wa.us

Brad Scott

Permit Coordinator

brad.scott@co.chelan.wa.us

Breanne Hensley

Permit Technician

breanne.hensley@co.chelan.wa.us

Antonio Barragan

Permit Technician

antonio.barragan@co.chelan.wa.us

Heather Mauseth

Permit Technician

heather.mauseth@co.chelan.wa.us

Code Enforcement

 (509) 667-6225

jim.brown@co.chelan.wa.us

Current Planning

 (509) 667-6224

Jamie Strother

Planner II

jamie.strother@co.chelan.wa.us

Alex White

Planner II

alex.white@co.chelan.wa.us

Molly McGuire

Planner

molly.mcguire@co.chelan.wa.us

Jordan Prouty

Planner

jordan.prouty@co.chelan.wa.us

Long Range Planning

Vacant postion: Contact Catherine Lorbeer, AICP, Assistant Director

 (509) 667-6225

catherine.lorbeer@co.chelan.wa.us

Vacant position

Posted: 12/357/2014 04:28 PM
Last Updated: 02/39/2021 09:14 AM

Share This Page...

Community Development Calendar

Upcoming events and schedules at the county!

  • 03
    Mar 2021
    09:00 AM - 03:00 PM

    Hearing Examiner - March 3, 2021

    Posted by: Community Development

    By Zoom Video Conference
  • 17
    Mar 2021
    01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

    Hearing Examiner - March 17, 2021

    Posted by: Community Development

    By Zoom Video Conference
  • 07
    Apr 2021
    09:00 AM - 03:00 PM

    Hearing Examiner - April 7, 2021

    Posted by: Community Development

    By Zoom Video Conference
  • 21
    Apr 2021
    01:00 PM - 03:00 PM

    Hearing Examiner - April 21, 2021

    Posted by: Community Development

    By Zoom Video Conference
  • 05
    May 2021
    09:00 AM - 03:00 PM

    Hearing Examiner - May 5, 2021

    Posted by: Community Development

    By Zoom Video Conference